Economic Development Commission


Tina Carey, Chair

Niveen Elguindi
Tony Molina
Manoj Patel
Nick Zigic



The Economic Development Commission works with City staff in monitoring, evaluating, and recommending modifications to the economic development program, which is aimed at attracting new businesses, retaining and expanding existing businesses, and stimulating economic growth within the City of Duarte. ? Of the seven members, four are residents of the City, and three are business owners/operators (not required to be residents of the City). Two of the business owners/operators are appointed from candidates that are nominated/recommended by the Duarte Chamber of Commerce, and one business owner/operator is not required to be nominated by the Chamber.  For meeting dates and times, please refer to Town Center Ad Hoc Committee description below.